Home > ethereal, memories, travelog > Quick update

Quick update

It’s been a whirlwind of a month. I keep expecting it to be mid-September already, but it is still only the end of August.

In roughly chronological order:

  1. Packed up and left Seattle on August 19th, two weeks short of my original plan, so that I could
  2. Pick up my brother from the airport in San Francisco, because he wanted to visit schools and crash at my place.
  3. Arrived back in my SF apartment a whole 45 hours before my brother’s arrival.
  4. Since the subletter in my room was still there through the end of the month, I stayed in the living room – along with my brother – with a car still full of my belongings that I had no room to unpack yet,
  5. Bringing the population of our 3BR, 1B apartment to 5 people. Cozy, but surprisingly not as chaotic as I feared it would be. My housemates were amazing about dealing with all of these moving pieces, and so warmly welcoming to my brother.
  6. Spent 3.5 days shuttling my brother back and forth between SF and Berkeley, as well as two trips to Noisebridge and a visit to the (misnamed) Buffalo Paddock to see the bison.
  7. Climbed. Barbequed with the Programmer. Climbed some more.
  8. Ate a lot of Mexican food. Drank a lot of Mexican Coke.

It’s finally calmed down around here for me to actually think about the fact that I’ve just returned from spending two-and-a-bit months living in Seattle. To reminisce and reflect on my summer.

There are currently a lot of questions rolling around in my head concerning my Seattle trip, but they are being put gently to the side for the moment while I realign, finish unpacking, and try to bring my life back into some semblance of order. There are also friends to catch up with, a new Citadel location to visit, climbs to climb, and work to finish.

Plus, one of my housemates just got Bananagrams, and the other is racking up all kinds of outdoor climbing gear, so, you know. I’ll be a little busy.

But, no fear! I do plan to write more, soon.

And I love you all.

Categories: ethereal, memories, travelog
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

