Home > Uncategorized > The Belonging Mantra – a prayer to myself

The Belonging Mantra – a prayer to myself

I belong to you.

I belong to you.

I belong to you.

Let this be my pulse, my guide, my inner fire. Let it both calm my heart and inflame my cunt, and let it give solace to my mind when it fills with doubts, fears, longing, and hurts.

I belong to you.

Let me keep this phrase at the seat of my gut at all times, that it may remind me of the depth of our relationship and the mountains we’ve crossed – together – to arrive here.

I am yours.

Let me soften my white-knuckled clutch around my vulnerabilities and desires; let me not question their validity and place in my life – in our lives.

Yours.

Yours.

Yours.

Let this simple truth – that we belong to each other and are indelibly a part of each other’s bodies and souls – envelop me in its warmth.

Let me be open.

Let me see clarity.

Let me find balance to this intensity and fire.

Let the truth of our mutual and unequal possession not frighten me away, that I can fully embrace the wholeness that I feel. Right now, in this moment.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Miss Smilla
    August 13, 2012 at 11:22 pm

    You are a strong and incredible woman. Your vulnerabilities make you beautiful.

    • August 17, 2012 at 4:42 pm

      Thank you for the sweet comment! Sorry for the long wait – it’s been awhile since I’ve checked for comments.

  2. Miss Smilla
    August 21, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    No problem. I’m looking forward to reading more about your summer!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

