Home > travelog > Hello, Emerald City

Hello, Emerald City

I’ve been in Seattle for just over a week now, but it already feels like much longer. Choosing to arrive so close to SEAF weekend may not have been the wisest choice, but I did want to make it to the Festival.

Speaking of which, it’s been great to see all the artwork there, and I’ve already bought a few things from the Festival Store. Good thing I still have website clients to support my time in Seattle this summer! I foresee a much lighter wallet in the near future.

One wood sculpture I spotted and fell instantly in love with: $1400. *Sigh*

Otherwise, I’m settling into this new/familiar city rather quickly. I’m finally more or less unpacked and exploring more of Seattle on my own. It is SO nice to have my car with me!

Will try to update here more, and I also should post updates about my pending webcomic soon.

So much to do…

Categories: travelog
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

