Home > love, submission > status

status

It is not an insignificant thing for me to be proclaiming a relationship, or any intimate connection, after guarding my independence so closely for so long.  Yet here I am, announcing not just that I am intimately connected to another, but also owned by him.  It’s been a long while since I’ve been in such a relationship.

The beautiful realization now is that I am no less independent; rather, my life is made the more enriched by this addition.

A phrase that I learned quickly through the poly byways was “new relationship energy,” or NRE.  Because of our distance and thus infrequent visits, I found that the NRE has stretched out over a longer period of time.  It makes the time between visits more difficult, but certainly builds up the anticipation and desire for each next encounter as well.

This status change, while changing nothing of how we have interacted together from the very start – my wearing his collar, him filling me with his will and power – does signify the continuation of our encounters, each time bringing us deeper into the other’s bodies, and hearts.  I could not be more thrilled by the thought.

Thank you, Sir.

Categories: love, submission
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

