Home > fantasy > 1. fixation

1. fixation

I have an oral fixation.  I crave feeling something in my mouth and in my throat almost constantly, unceasingly.  I love food, but that alone cannot satisfy the desire to have something pressed against the walls of my throat, thrumming against my palate and cradled by my tongue.

Filling all the crevices and contours of my mouth just so.

A long swig of cold water, the first bite of a hot dog, teeth sinking into a palm-sized strawberry – all fleeting, all-too-soon gone.  Each swallow brings with it an aftertaste of disappointment, a teasing hint of fullness too quickly taken away.

My fantasies induce a Pavlovian response, thickening my saliva and slicking the walls of my throat with anticipatory lubrication.

I’m hungry.

Categories: fantasy
  1. Dov
    June 16, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    mmmmmmmm Memories 😉

  2. June 21, 2010 at 4:09 am

    hot dog, weiner et al are such trite metaphors for an oral fixation…why then do I crave one with lots of mustard?

    • June 22, 2010 at 11:15 pm

      I myself crave hot dogs quite often, but I do love them anyway, outside of any trite metaphors 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

