Home > admin, geekpost, life lessons, links, sundry > A fast, busy April

A fast, busy April

I keep going through my head my schedule for the month of April, and I cannot fully comprehend how I will survive this month.  I think if I don’t, at least I will have an incredible, amazing time trying!

Here is the current status of my calendar:

Next weekend, April 15th to 18th, is International Ms. Leather, where I will be volunteering for 16 hours and probably fairly engaged with activities the rest of the time.

April 19th to 22nd is Drupalcon, a convention of an entirely different nature where I’ll be attending workshops with titles like CSS3: The Future is Now and JQuery for Designers and Themers.  Hopefully I’ll have gotten most of the shoe polish off my hands by then.

April 23rd to 25th will be another tech-related conference, one focused solely on JQuery.  Because I won’t be exhausted enough from two back-to-back conferences alone. At least all the bootblacking polish will definitely be gone by this point!

Then, April 30th to May 3rd, I’ll be decompressing from that insanity by spending a long weekend in Seattle with Max, where we’ll attend the Seattle Erotic Arts Festival and just enjoy some time together.

Amongst the general madness, I have a project deadline for April 19th, a dinner date on the 15th, and continued apartment hunting craziness, which – if I do manage to secure a place before May – means the added hecticness of packing and moving.

Yes.  This is far and away the most insane month I’ve had, schedule-wise.  Nothing I experienced in college ever came close – though admittedly I wasn’t the most engaged or involved student.

April is about to give me an intensive crash course on time-management and prioritization skills.  I just hope I’m ready for it.

  1. Dov
    April 10, 2010 at 3:11 am

    Oh and then comes May and Shibaricon, ya know I think your gonna survive this

  2. April 12, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    I always figure it is months like this that make the normal months seem easy.
    If we didn’t get pushed to our limits every once and a while we would get to soft.

  3. April 14, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    Dov: Indeed.

    Inferno: It’s true. And it lets you know where your limits are, and whether you can take them further!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

