Home > firsts, life lessons > Stolen: Macbook Pro 15″

Stolen: Macbook Pro 15″

February 8, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Since I’m posting this in every other social network, I may as well do so here as well.

This afternoon, a little before 2pm at Wicked Grounds in the SoMa, my laptop was stolen.  I’ve pretty much gone through all the stages of loss and grief over it, but I’m still going to make sure I’ve tried every avenue of recovery before I give up completely.

So to anyone in the area, the laptop is a 15 inch Macbook Pro with some grey streaks from wear and use on the cover, and a visible and easily-identifiable dent in the left-hand corner by the hinge, as well as scratches and scuff marks along the right edge of the hinge, where it was dropped.  The laptop was taken without the power cord, so it’s got perhaps 2 hours of remaining battery life.

I’m about to take a little stroll through 7th and Market Street, which I hear is an active marketplace for stolen goods and drug dealing.  Exciting.  Wish me luck!

Categories: firsts, life lessons
  1. Dov
    February 9, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Good Luck

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

