Home > links, sundry, writing > back when

back when

November 18, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Though you wouldn’t be able to tell from the past dozen or so posts, I actually used to write more interesting (well, to me anyway) things here; things like fiction and prose.  Seems to me all I see these days are whine-colored, pity-party posts.

I was reading through older posts (while skimming quickly and unseeing through those concerning my ex so that I do not have to relive that), and there are a few I thought would be nice to bring back out for a revisit.

There is this post, entitled “play,” though it is in fact not all that playful.  Unless you find asphyxiation playful, I suppose.

There is a post called “ruminations” which is slightly insane but makes my heartbeat quicken and stirs some inner wildness each time I reread it.  And, speaking of wildness, “weasel journal” is inspired by one of my favorite essays by Anne Dillard, about living like weasels.

For more graphic, sexual fiction, there is slices and memories and a story I wrote while studying abroad in Costa Rica.

And, finally, some of my personal favorite HNT moments: lustful, full of clothespins, all business, and all play.

Categories: links, sundry, writing
  1. November 19, 2009 at 5:06 am

    Thanks! As a new and curious visitor, it’s good to have a guide to stuff you consider read-worthy. 🙂

    • November 19, 2009 at 7:03 pm

      Hi Sera,

      I’m glad you find it useful! Thanks for stopping by for a read.

  1. February 28, 2010 at 10:51 pm

Leave a Reply

