Home > geekpost, photos > HNT: the camera

HNT: the camera

November 12, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today’s HNT celebrates the hardware that goes into making most of these photos: my Nikon D60.  But I couldn’t help making a little bondage experiment out of it.

I am completely enamored by this camera and the amount of control it gives me of the picture.  Of course it is only a starter DSLR and may be limited, but having no experience with any of the newer DSLRs, I don’t mind not knowing what I’m missing out on.  This baby’s perfect for what I use it for, and I doubt I’ll ever go beyond amateur photography.  I’ll always love taking photos, and I haven’t even really explored the full breadth of what all the manual options have to offer.

DSC_5116

Categories: geekpost, photos
  1. November 12, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    you need to put one of those red arrows in the pic, for the life of me I can’t see any camera here.

    • November 13, 2009 at 12:37 am

      Just stare harder…you’ll see it eventually, I’m sure, haha.

  2. November 12, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    I’m having camera envy…. Love the little hip action you got going on there too! 🙂

    • November 13, 2009 at 12:42 am

      Thanks for stopping by again, Vixen!

      Yeah, part of the reason I picked this one was because I liked the way the lines of the shirt almost mirror the curve down my hip.

      I love my baby…maybe I should name it (him? her?) It’s not a high end model by any means, and a few generations old, so it’s in a better budget range, if you’re considering. I got this refurbished on Amazon, so it was even cheaper!

      • Max
        November 13, 2009 at 11:07 am

        Looks like a high end model to me… Perhaps I’m biased.

        • November 17, 2009 at 11:15 pm

          Perhaps you are…but I won’t hold it against you.

  3. Dov
    November 12, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    Sigh My baby is in the shop at Nikon pout pout pout!

    • November 13, 2009 at 12:43 am

      But it’ll come out of the shop even better! 😉

  4. T
    November 12, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    I’m with V. Camera envy. sigh

    Awesome bag. And you wear it so well.

    • November 13, 2009 at 1:10 am

      Thank you, T. (By bag you mean the camera?) And I should also have pointed out that I’ve loved using my little point-and-shoot. Gotta give it props too!

  5. November 12, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    Love the self-“bondage”! I am thinking of taking a photography class myself and was just looking at cameras…will have to look into this one now too.

    HHNT!

    • November 13, 2009 at 1:16 am

      Yeah, with newer cameras coming out every year, the older D60, D40, D40x will only get cheaper. And the major companies (Nikon, Canon) are coming out with higher-quality, more affordable “hybrid-ish” cameras too.

      My baby’s a refurbished buy through Amazon, but she handles well so far!

  6. November 12, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    I’ve been looking at DSLRs and like Vixen and having camera envy too!

    Happy HNT!

    • November 13, 2009 at 1:17 am

      Thanks for stopping by! I’ve made a few remarks on DSLRs already in earlier comments. Have fun camera-shopping! Happy HNT.

  7. November 12, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    I love this shot! 🙂 HHNT!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

