Home > firsts, sundry > Out and about

Out and about

September 22, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

At roughly this time tomorrow, I will be pretty much occupied until sometime Monday morning.  This upcoming week promises to be full of new experiences!  I will be staying at T’s place, in service to a friend, and I have no idea what to expect.  Well, that’s not entirely true, but suffice to say, I’m just a little nervous about how things will play out, and more nervous than anything else about screwing something up.

In any case, I will be serving said friend for the duration of the week, including attending Folsom Fringe with him, going to a lecture on Leather history at the Citadel, and just generally (I assume) staying at his side and being attentive.  Outside of that, I will very much be learning my role as things progress.

I probably will not be around much online as a consequence, though I think that’ll be good for me anyway.  I spend too much damned time online!  I’ve also finally gotten employed (!) and am so excited to start (yay income!).  I will be working at Wicked Grounds, starting with coffee training tomorrow morning and then beginning shifts sometime next week.

So, in short: Wednesday evening I get whisked away; Thursday I’ll be at the Citadel for the Leather history lecture; Friday and Saturday will be taken up with Folsom Fringe happenings; and then the iconic Folsom Street Fair on Sunday!

Ready, set…

Categories: firsts, sundry
  1. Dov
    September 23, 2009 at 10:08 am

    Dont screw up 😉
    No pressure whatsoever
    Take pictures if you can
    Have fun

    • September 23, 2009 at 6:04 pm

      Thanks Dov 😉

  2. September 24, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    Hope you are having a great time! Sounds like quite a week. 😉

    • October 1, 2009 at 10:46 pm

      Thanks! Good to hear from you, stranger! It was quite a week, for sure.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

