Home > memories, photos > HNT: Blast from the past

HNT: Blast from the past

September 10, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

664.11crop

This is a photo from a shoot done…wow, 3 years ago now?  Hard to believe that much time has passed.  I find this to be a very eerie photo in many ways.  If I’d had this photo as a hard copy on the playa, I would have attached it to the Temple at Burning Man to be burned.

Categories: memories, photos
  1. September 10, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    It’s a stunning photograph and you have incredible lips.

    I’m curious what makes you wish you could burn it?

    • September 10, 2009 at 4:08 pm

      Thank you, Vixen! I do like the photograph, but it reminds me so strongly of a pretty dark period of time for me. I was just thinking aloud of a way to get personal release from that past.

  2. September 10, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    You have gorgeous lips! Kind of odd/cool how your lips stand out so much more than everything else. Why would you like to burn this?

    • September 12, 2009 at 9:21 pm

      Thank you! Yeah, it was an interested filter the photographer attached to the lens…wish I could remember what kind it was. I was also wearing lipstick.

      It is just reminiscent of a not-so-happy period of time for me, and burning would’ve been a nice way to get some release from it.

      (Could also just be the pyro in me!)

  3. September 10, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Welcome to HNT! Now it’s time to go find your earlier ones!

    • September 12, 2009 at 9:16 pm

      Thanks osbasso! They are all categorized under photos. And thanks for starting the HNT, so long ago 🙂

  4. September 10, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    wow – amazing photo. But, you are right -things carry memories and energy. Be it music, a photo, a location… they all bring it back to us.

    This is still beautiful and your lips are a lovely focus

    • September 12, 2009 at 9:20 pm

      Thank you! Yes, so many things carry heavy memories. It’s weird with something like a digital photo, once removed from tangibility.

  5. EA
    September 16, 2009 at 6:43 am

    As the others have already commented, it’s a wonderful photograph. For me, it’s a collision of sensuality and vulnerability. I’m finding it rather beguiling…

    ~EA

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

