Home > art, firsts, it hurts so good, links, photos > HNT: Clothespins

HNT: Clothespins

DSC_1901

So since I’m going to be up anyway working like mad to finish some website work, I thought I might as well swing over here and procrastinate a bit on a post (like we do).  Last week, while grocery shopping, I looked up in the cleaning products aisle and saw a pack of 48 wooden clothespins hanging along a shelf.  I had to buy them.  I’ve had this idea of making photographs involving clothespins on the body for so long now, but the (admittedly few) places I looked only sold plastic clothespins, and I wanted wooden ones.

Later in the evening, I excitedly took out a few clothespins and my (now newly recharged) camera to test things out.  Well, it was definitely an interesting learning experience, finding where the pins worked and held on.  I only did my extremities this time – can only handle so much of this at once.  (Some may disagree with this.)

DSC_1911

The rest of the photos can be seen here.  Yeah, I had fun with Lightroom.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

