Home > dream, links, photos, reflection, the bi within > HNT: Through the Looking Glass

HNT: Through the Looking Glass

dsc_0927sm

I wrote a story once about a girl, just entering the age of puberty, who discovers a restricted room in her house.  She finds the key to the room and enters at night, finding a dusty storage room with one large, full length mirror being the most striking object.  She wipes off the grime covering the mirror and realizes the mirror reflects her as a boy, with the full set of boy parts.

I never really finished the story, but I’ve always been intrigued by mirrors, and by the biology of sexual dimorphism.  (Though of course, sexual dimorphism in humans is not as simple as male and female anymore.)  I wonder if it has anything to do with the tomboy roots of my childhood giving way to my emerging realization that I actually like looking feminine now.  My 12-year-old self would be aghast and disgusted.

There is another story, of another girl who finds a hidden doorway in her house, that was recently made into a movie; Coraline.  The story is written by Neil Gaiman, so I’m really very eager to see the film.

Yesterday I woke up from a dream where I licked and tongue-fucked a friend before guiding a waiting cock inside her.  I could feel the tremors coursing through her body while my tongue was inside her, her moans echoing in my head through the morning hours after I woke up.

  1. March 12, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    Great idea for a story… and a lovely picture!

    • March 13, 2009 at 2:31 pm

      Thanks Laurie 🙂 Good to hear from you!

  2. Wilhelmina
    March 13, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    “I wonder if it has anything to do with the tomboy roots of my childhood giving way to my emerging realization that I actually like looking feminine now. My 12-year-old self would be aghast and disgusted.”

    I think that about me. I’m still a bit disconcerted by turning out so feminine, I still sort of want to be able to be androgynous if I feel like it, but eh…

    Dreams like that are the best kind

    • March 19, 2009 at 10:57 pm

      Yeah, I have a pair of men’s jeans that I wear when work promises to be mucky, but I’m surprised to find myself enjoying wearing them around town. I used to be mistaken for a boy when I had really short hair, but that doesn’t happen anymore, haha. And I swore I’d never wear a dress when I got older, and, well, here we are!

      That dream was a strange one, to be sure. Still not sure how I feel about my subconscious whacking off to a close friend of mine.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

