Home > art, photos, sundry > HNT: This Old House edition

HNT: This Old House edition

February 19, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

dsc_0538cropI should be working on my installation that has to go up tomorrow, but I just took a nap so I think I’m good for the rest of the night!

I’ve always loved working with tools and machines, and I first learned to use various woodshop machines in my middle school’s “Industrial Arts” class.  We were taught how to use the table saw, radial arm saw, drill press, soldering iron, and many other tools.  The school has since placed many restrictions on what students are allowed to use – they can’t even use chisels in the fine arts class anymore!  I remember cutting out a jaguar from plywood with the band saw in 7th grade, and now they can’t even whittle.  So sad…

Well, since I’m procrastinating anyway, I might as well add a photo of a little series I did with strawberries in a bowl of water:

dsc_0616sm1I made the bowl at the pottery studio.

Okay, okay, back to work!

Categories: art, photos, sundry
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

