Home > video > And my heart went *thump*

And my heart went *thump*

Holy crap this is the most amazing video ever:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

In other news, 2009 is starting off rather well – there is a GUY! A guy who can hold intellectually stimulating conversation and thinks it’s cute that I used to catch bugs as a kid. SCORE.  Only problem?  He’s in NYC, and, well, I’m not.  Not for long, that is.  So, time will tell, but we are keeping in touch for now.

Interesting to think that I have a history of dating not only older guys, but also ones outside of my alma mater.  A fact my friends often poke fun at me for.  They were all so impressed that I dated someone like SR, only a year or so my senior, at all.  And New Guy is at least 4 years older than me, I think.

And, of course, I dig the geeks (ok, besides Tim, but him I’d rather forget about anyway).

Probability of sex in the near future?  Sigh, still negligible…

Categories: video
  1. January 4, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    That video is ridiculous. I’d love to try something like that but would probably be petrified, I’m fine with things like sky diving and climbing because they are pretty safe, but that looks crazy! Good find, thanks for that 🙂

  2. January 8, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    Yeah, crazy isn’t it? I’ve never even done sky diving, but I do want to learn to hang glide. This wingsuit base jumping is a completely different level of extreme…

  3. Wilhelmina
    January 14, 2009 at 1:57 am

    I have a suspicion that I go for older guys also, and lately undergrads aren’t holding much appeal for me 😐 In a way I want someone more real, more connected to the world, perhaps?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

