Home > links > cough-hack-sniffle

cough-hack-sniffle

November 16, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I am as sick as a dog, and have been for the past week and a half.  Ugh, I don’t know what I’ve got, but it sucks big hairy balls.

I’ve tried everything – Advil for the headaches, cough suppressants and supplements, lemon herbal teas with honey, big warm blankets, long hot showers, and plenty of sleep.  And yet I still wake up every morning with razorblade throat and a hacking cough.  Boy, do I feel attractive right now.

So mostly I have been taking it easy, watching Daily Show and Colbert Report episodes online and knitting.  Yes, knitting.  I love it.  I’m currently working on a scarf to match my hat, and I’ve bookmarked a bunch of knitting patterns for future projects.  Which means my firefox bookmarks now consist of a knitting links folder and a link to Warcraft 3: Undead units.

(To be fair, I bookmark everything using del.icio.us now.)

Of course, all of this means that I have had no ability or, really, any interest to pursue boys at the moment.  All I want to do is get the cottonball feeling out of my skull and be able to breathe normally again.  Good to know I can still get my priorities straight sometimes.

Categories: links
  1. November 16, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    First: Being sick sucks. Big time.

    Second: I’m very disorganized, so I was pumped when blogger added the ability to follow blogs.

    Third: I’m bummed you’ve got a wordrpess account because I fear I’ll forget to check your blog….

  2. November 16, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Ooo, doctor in the house! I actually went to see a doctor, but all she did was point out my obviously swollen lymph nodes and offer a prescription for over the counter cough drops. Ah, well…

    Oh, I am apparently missing out on all the cool new features blogger is implementing! Too bad…I am finding wordpress a little restricting, but on the other hand it lets me focus on writing rather than CSS edits.

    And I do hope you stop by from time to time. Do you use a feed reader?

  3. November 16, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    It’s definitely that time of year at uni/college where everyone just gets unavoidably ill – I’ve had a nasty cough and cold for weeks now. I blame the Freshers bringing in germs from across the country…

  4. November 16, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Ah, yes, good point! Especially those freshies who’ve never experienced true winter before.

    I love the change in seasons, but not so much the sicknesses that get passed around. Bleh…

    Hope you feel better!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

