Home > art, graphic girl, sundry > Sketchbook stories

Sketchbook stories

October 17, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I recently felt inspired to draw a little comic while thinking back to conversations I had with SR over how smoking pot might affect his ability to climax. He was worrying about how he often has a hard time coming, even when he really wants to.  I, of course, didn’t complain about his “problem,” since it gives him great stamina. But I suggested that his heavy use of pot might be part of it.  I wonder now if he is on any antidepressants or similar drugs, since those also can make climaxing more difficult.


(In hindsight…God, what was I thinking? Going out with a druggie and thrill seeker…Shakes head at self.)

I have been slowly getting back into the groove of drawing and woodworking.  My next project: learn how to weld in the metalshop (perhaps take a lesson from a certain tall scruffy sculpture student), and take advantage of the computer lab in the architecture studio to get more comfortable with CAD software.  And to get to the pottery studio at least once before the first snow.

It feels great to be learning new and interesting skills, and I’m going to take advantage of everything offered on campus while I can.  Tonight I will be attending a joinery session in the woodshop, learning to cut dovetail joints.

Life is good, life is getting better, and I don’t feel like this anymore:

Here’s to another Homecoming Weekend to remember!

Categories: art, graphic girl, sundry
  1. Lucky Seven
    October 18, 2008 at 2:21 am

    yay. i’m happy to hear you happy.

  1. October 22, 2008 at 2:32 am

Leave a Reply

