Home > emolicious, life, memories > And here we go again…

And here we go again…

September 27, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Ok, I admit it.  I fucking miss SR.  I keep wondering if I didn’t royally fuck up a good thing.  If I shouldn’t have just gone along with the whole “friends with benefits” shit and played along, pretend everything was okay.  Who knows, maybe I really could have done it.  Maybe I freaked out over nothing.

I can’t really stop thinking about him, and although my girlfriends assure me it is a necessary part of any breakup and will soon pass, it is still frustrating to go through.  He is tall and cute, smart, has a good thing going for him career-wise, and is great in bed.  So forgive me if I can’t help but wonder, “What the FUCK have I done?”

Granted, he has been travelling to and fro for his company lately, so it’s not like I can see him anyway.  And given both of our insane work schedules, perhaps it was for the better to not make a serious commitment at this point.  I probably could have broken up more smoothly, and in a fashion that didn’t have to include mentioning the suicidal depression that my first ex left me in, though.

Ah, hindsight…

Went on a little shopping therapy session with two friends yesterday, which helped somewhat.  I am not a big shopper by any means (Salvation Army, baby), and after 3 hours of store-hopping, I was more than ready to head home for a hot shower.  But I did find a very elegantly simple leather thong purse that is a little bigger than the one I currently have, perfect for storing a small sketchbook along with the keys and phone.  I don’t carry that much else on me, so as far as purses go it is still pretty tiny.  Also found a pair of small earmuffs to help prevent my ears from falling off when I bike in to work.  Boy it’s been getting chilly in the mornings!

Not much else to say, I suppose.  Not getting laid really is a drain on my other creative juices, heh.

Categories: emolicious, life, memories
  1. September 30, 2008 at 3:08 am

    not getting laid surely hinders anything else creative!

    Why not be a FWB now? I mean surely one call and it’d be on.

  2. October 1, 2008 at 8:18 am

    Heh, you’d be surprised. No, I’m not going to waste my energy chasing someone who obviously doesn’t care about me anymore.

  3. Lucky Seven
    October 10, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    So wise. Young, but wise.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

