Home > life, sundry, travelog > And so it goes…

And so it goes…

I am finishing the last of my packing, and tomorrow I leave for home.  I finally (somewhat) fixed my car with the help of SR and a friend of his, at least to be able to drive it home, and the bumper is solidly attached to the car, if still crooked.  It has been a vast learning experience working on the car, to say the least.

So I guess this is the end of my Boston sojourn.  I leave the city with mixed feelings.  Pissed at the metropolis for the amount of money I’ve lost to it, happy for the guy I amazingly found my first night here, sad to be leaving him, hopeful that there will be visits in the future, or booty calls at least, and excited to be returning to campus to a full time job.  Yay for making back the money I lost this summer.

Well, there’ll be time later for reminiscing.  Off to finish tidying up!

Categories: life, sundry, travelog
  1. August 27, 2008 at 11:01 am

    lol
    Hope you make the mony back plus much much more!

  2. August 28, 2008 at 10:30 am

    Why, thank you very much, sage. I hope so too! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

