Home > life, memories > calm waters…

calm waters…

It’s been pretty quiet lately, so I haven’t really felt motivated to write here. I have been enjoying being on campus without having to take classes, the silver lining of my mother deciding to withdraw funding for my college education. In response, I managed to graduate a term early in order to avoid taking out a huge loan for spring term classes.

Although there are times I feel out of sync with my friends as they talk of class and papers and exams, I really cannot complain about being officially done with school. It has given me a chance to reassess what I want my life to be about, what is important and makes me happy, and also to earn some money for after I move out of here.

And it’s given me a chance to enjoy more of a nightlife than I’ve ever let myself have.

A long stretch of unexpectedly good weather the past few days gave me a chance to be outside, even to go climbing for a day. I have been knitting, making pottery, and delving more into woodworking in the hopes of eventually finding an apprenticeship in woodworking somewhere on the West Coast, after (official) graduation in June.

But, other than that, there is not much to report. All quiet on this front lately. I kind of hope that changes though…

Categories: life, memories
  1. nina
    April 29, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    nell,

    I go thru similar disconnects when it comes to writing — tho I’ve been trying to discipline myself to write ‘something’ every day that I’m happy with.

    But this:

    “A long stretch of unexpectedly good weather the past few days gave me a chance to be outside, even to go climbing for a day. I have been knitting, making pottery, and delving more into woodworking in the hopes of eventually finding an apprenticeship in woodworking somewhere on the West Coast, after (official) graduation in June.”

    I think you’ve said more with this than you may have had you actually sat down and thought about trying to find something to say, kwim? 😛

    Life is meant for living…

    nina

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

