No more…

December 7, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

There is so much going on in my life right now that I am beginning to question my sanity. Mere snippets of any one of the numerous dramas could take entire blog posts, and more. But, right now, in the midst of my fervid studying, I find that I am not thinking about any of that.

No. Instead, I find my mind drifting to her. This girl…my crush.

Yes. I have a girl-crush. And it is just that: a crush. No more. I realize that nothing will ever come of it, both because I am unattainable, and in all probability so is she.

But that does not stop me from desiring, and from fantasizing. It does not stop me from imagining pulling her softly but firmly by the shoulders, pulling her down with me onto white sheets and a downy mattress. I would caress her skin as I continued pulling-pulling the jeans from her body, the sweater, pulling her body closer to press against her heat.

She would shiver with my touch. I can see her eyes closing in embarrassment; her cheeks aflame; her hands uncertain, clutching herself. It would be okay. I would lean down, over her body, gently molding my lips to hers.

What I would do for a kiss.

I want our bodies to melt into each other: two soft and liquid forms embracing and moving together. I want to taste her skin. I want to reach into her soul, to take a piece of it when we finally part, that I may hoard and guard it jealously, that I may own that small fragment of our experience and claim it.

  1. Lucky Seven
    October 10, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    How in god’s name do you not have 24234343 readers and as many comments on every post?

    You’re like a little baby debauchette, only different : )

  1. October 1, 2008 at 4:32 pm

Leave a Reply

