Home > photos, travelog > melanin timeline

melanin timeline


I was curious to see how much my skin color had changed over the course of my time in Costa Rica and the Caribbean, so I put some pictures side by side, chronologically. Unfortunately, it’s all different lighting, so it’s hard to say for certain. Still a bit of a change. The first picture was at the airport, first arriving at Costa Rica. The last was at Little Cayman Island.

I should continue the gradient, now that I’m getting lighter again.

Happy HNT!

[edit]: oh, and yes, that is a giant grasshopper in my hand in that second picture. Tropidacris cristata.

Categories: photos, travelog
  1. J
    April 6, 2007 at 1:44 am

    How nice to be tanned and brown as a berry in the middle of winter…

    Do you miss the tropics yet?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

