Home > poll, sex > A poll

A poll

I’ve been thinking about this quite a bit now, and I’ve become curious enough to ask for input.

Anal sex. I enjoy it, immensely. There is a bit of taboo association that provides some thrill…but mostly, it is solely physical. I love the sensations–slightly different, filling in its own, wonderful way, like hitting a deep, primal nerve.

But for guys? It seems it must be mostly a psychological attachment, wanting to invade that entrance. The taboo (“the last frontier,” I’ve heard it described as). But for the guy, there seems more risk of…well, the ick factor.

I mean…does it feel different from vaginal penetration? Significantly so? Is there more pleasure there? I’m so curious. Physical, or psychological? What turns the guy on?

Categories: poll, sex
  1. Matthew
    March 2, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    First a disclaimer: I am an ass man.

    I remember the first time I fucked a woman in the ass, it was so very hot, both physically, visually, and emotionally. Having her on her knees with her face in the sheets, the complete dominance of her. Not, that I knew anything about D/s back then. I knew that I liked being forceful and aggressive and she responded well. That is the emotional aspect of it.

    Visually! It is big factor for men, I love watching my cock vanish in her in general. But, in a nice round ass, I can slap, heaven.

    Physically, the ass is really very tight. Gripping would be a good word to use and the temperature feels much hotter. The quality of the orgasm? For me the quality is determined the intensity and length of play prior to coming, anal works well for that.

    For me now, anal is very much a dominating act. In theory, a woman is just offering her body for me to use. There isn’t any pleasure she derives. (yes, I know this is not true) It is the most aggressive purely sexual act a hetero couple can have. Well, less fisting.

    As far as the ick factor? Sex is full of potential ick factors, to many to enumerate. If you start dwelling on them you’ll never come. However, you can mitigate the ick: condoms, shower, ass douching… If you really to know how to mitigate the ick factor talk with a gay-male bottom, no one knows more about getting fucked in the ass.

    A few words for men out there don’t treat a woman’s ass as if it was her pussy. They are different. If you doubt me try having a dildo rammed up your ass.

    -Matthew

    email: sfcitydom@yahoo.com
    Y! IM: sfcitydom
    blog: http://www.hardcoreromance.com

  2. SFCityDom
    March 2, 2007 at 7:39 pm

    Seleive,

    Most states (if not all) in the USA have repealed their sodomy laws.

    I haven’t been vanilla in so long I am not sure I am qualified to answer the vanilla reason. Nevertheless, sex is rarely egalitarian and I believe there is a lot of hidden kink out there. For example, in the US, shaved pussy is pretty common (if not the norm) for women under 30. The anal sex taboo quality for vanilla couple maybe the dominance factor.

    Or she may just love getting fucked in the ass.

    -Matthew

    email: sfcitydom@yahoo.com
    Y! IM: sfcitydom
    blog: http://www.hardcoreromance.com

  3. nell
    March 2, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    Matthew -Thanks for the insight! So, do you think that anal sex is about dominance for a lot of D/s couples? What about in “vanilla” ones?Considering sodomy is illegal, I think a lot of the thrill of anal comes from doing what is socially taboo.Maybe like the way alcohol is such a big deal in the states.Not to downplay the physical aspects of it, though.

  4. Erin O'Brien
    March 2, 2007 at 10:30 pm

    How is it that I got as old as I am and know so little?

    help.

  5. J
    March 5, 2007 at 1:42 am

    I just like the screaming, personally.

  6. nell
    March 5, 2007 at 3:32 am

    Matthew-Very true. I guess the taboo surrounding anal sex isn’t as great as I first thought.Erin-I’d love to help, if I can. I know how you feel, though. It’s ok, we’re all learning, all the time. It’s never too late.J-Is that good screaming, or bad screaming…?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

