Home > art, graphic girl, links > Sketches!

Sketches!

December 20, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

As promised! I went through a lot of designs, but this one…this one I really like. She…kind of looks like me. Except I do not look nearly as good with short hair, heh.


I’m trying to decide between using pencil and ink. The ink is definitely clearer…but I like the quality of the pencil lines. And I need a name. “Jada” is the only one I have so far.


I have a male character design, too, but I’m not as happy with it. I find guys a lot harder to draw, too, though, for some reason.

Off-topic:

This song is ridiculous.

Categories: art, graphic girl, links
  1. Shon Richards
    December 20, 2006 at 11:28 pm

    Pen or pencil, that’s always the question, isn’t it? Go with both for awhile and see what clicks for you.

    Nice start.

  2. His fucktoy
    December 21, 2006 at 1:53 am

    i think she looks like a “joy”? No? Seasonal and every Joy i’ve ever known has had shorter hair. Very nice.

    i only write songs. But i can draw a really decent stick figure with unproportioned legs and arms- lol!

  3. His fucktoy
    December 21, 2006 at 1:56 am

    Or Joie- still “joy” but with a unique spelling.

    Sorry, i’m a bit of a geek!

    But i went and looked again.
    And i argue that you’re a very talented writer. We all get the blog-drought. Drawings and creativity pursuits that impassion you are very good!

    What do you think? you can be honest. i can take criticism, obviously…

    😀

  4. nell
    December 21, 2006 at 4:50 am

    Shon -Yes, yes it is! Thank you.Toy -Hmmm..I like Joie, but I’m biased towards fancier spellings ;)”only” write songs? I wish I could do that…but I’d have to develop a musical ability first!But I agree. Passion and arts, all good. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

