Home > emolicious, links, reflection > much ado

much ado

November 1, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

I feel like writing, but not about what I’m feeling. I have been revisiting the past the last day or two, and it threatens to dredge up tainted memories and still-raw wounds.

But, what of it? Everyone has their closet skeletons. Every blog filled with underlying tones and hints of drama. I feel saddened, suddenly. Both by the hurt I am feeling, and the external hurt I am capable of. I do not want these thoughts I have had in my head recently – thoughts of petty vengeance and retaliation.

It is amazing how closely the links between love and hate run.

It’s the privilege of speaking that we first learn: learning to raise hands for permission to talk, learning when it is ok to talk, and when it isn’t. Freedom of speech is only later taught.

I do not have the privilege to say anything I fucking want on this blog. We are never as anonymous as we would hope.

wordslut wrote recently on D/s and Catholicism, sinning, repentance, and forgiveness. The post has been in the back of my mind since she wrote it.

I am not religious; I am not affiliated with any organized religion. I may be personally spiritual, however, given my beliefs in karma, repentance, and worship.

I have much to repent. I only lack the strength to confess my sins.

Categories: emolicious, links, reflection
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

