Home > sundry > bored…

bored…

September 7, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

It was a beautiful day today. Cool, steady breeze, strong sun, blue skies with scattered cumulus clouds. Don’t I sound like a weatherman.

I have been exploring the realm of YouTube in my spare time, and have just watched a series of Spiderman animated cartoons on the creation of Venom. And then I watched the Spiderman 3 trailer. Wow, after watching the cartoons and now knowing the story, I must say I’m excited for the movie! But I’ve always been a sucker for the wall-crawler; I remember reading the comic strip in a Sunday comic book that came with the paper as a child, before my parents cancelled the subscription.

I’ve lost my train of thought (again). Facebook threatens to suck my life away like an MMORPG, except much less fulfilling … comparatively.

I have also been fighting chronic stomach pains, of which I’m not certain of the source. All I know is that they’re painful, and prevent me from a complete good night’s rest. I’m sure the limited food options available on campus over interim are at least partly responsible. Meals at the only dining facility open right now leave me feeling so heavy and bloated … I’m not sure if it’s worth having these interim meals paid for.

I am not very good at keeping a sex-related blog, am I? Not much fodder available for the genre at the moment, unfortunately…

Categories: sundry
  1. nina
    September 10, 2006 at 6:10 pm

    “I am not very good at keeping a sex-related blog, am I? Not much fodder available for the genre at the moment, unfortunately…”

    That happens. Don’t let it get you down. Keep writing.

    xoxo,
    nina

  2. nell
    September 11, 2006 at 2:17 am

    Thanks nina :)I won’t give up… I just also don’t want to force out posts that have little substance, which is what I feel like I’ve been doing lately.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

